Household Notebook: Ideas Section

From time to time, I run across and idea I would like to use in the future, but I’m not always certain when I might be able to do so.  I used to print of pages and pages of ideas I came across while visiting different websites and forums and then promptly lost them in a sea of other papers that needed to be filed away.  My solution is to keep new ideas in my Household Notebook.

Here I keep ideas for Christmas crafts for kids’ parties, several different ideas to use with Resurrection Eggs, Girls’ Night Out thoughts, spa night party ideas, baby shower games and family activities ideas.  Then, five months later, when I need that idea I can easily find it in my notebook.

I also enjoy writing just for fun.  Thoughts and ideas will come to me at the least convenient times, though.  If I don’t write my thoughts down right away, I tend to forget them.  So, I have a set of index cards on a ring in my bag for these times.  I will quickly jot down my thoughts.  When I get home, I will place the index card in the pocket of my Ideas Section in the Household Notebook.  When I have opportunity to write, I find my index cards, select a topic and write.

I can imagine a myriad of ways an idea section could be used:

  • party menu planning
  • holiday celebrations
  • birthday cake ideas
  • remodeling projects
  • summer plans
  • new ways to organize something
  • useful magazine clippings
  • work projects
  • landscaping thoughts
  • gardening plots

The key is to make it work for you and be unique to you.  We are creative beings; an idea section is a tool to keep all those creative thoughts in one place.

About Amy Caldwell

Home Work. It is probably the most important work we do. The time and energy investing in our homes can make a world of difference and a difference in our world. Juggling work, kids, groceries, church, husband, dinner, and cleaning may be a feat worthy of head-lining the circus, but as long as I have coffee, it's all good.
This entry was posted in Home Management, Household Notebook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

